Cyborg wants to defend the belt with a KO

On January 30, Cristiane “Cyborg” Santos will put the Strikeforce’s belt in game for the first time, and she’s over confident to the fight against Marloes Coenen. “The expectation is very good, I’ll fight now on January 30 and I’m training hard, preparing myself to fight”, said Cris. “I’m very happy, training hard to search for one more knockout”.
About the opponent, who debuted on the event winning by submission, Cris guarantees that will be a tough opponent, but believes in another victory to the record.
“It’s gonna be a good fight, she’s also from Muay Thai, has a little bit of Jiu-Jitsu… I’ll be prepared standing up and on the ground, in any situation that she wants to”, said the Chute Boxe’s athlete, without news on the strategy. “My game is not a surprise, I’ll always search for the knockout. I think it’s gonna be a good fight, but, if it’s God’s will, it’ll be the first defense of many”.
While she’s preparing to her fifth fight on United States, Cris followed, from far, her husband coming back to national rings, when he knocked the Argetine Daniel Zarate out on Samurai FC.
“I was here because of my fight, but I was supporting him and everything went okay. I knew it would be a great fight and one more knock out. It’s a great beginning to 2010”, celebrates the Santos, sending a message to the Brazilian fans: “I want to thank to Brazil people, people of Chute Boxe, Master Rudimar, my fans… I’ll try one more knock out, one more great fights to you”, finished.

 

http://www.fightergirls.net/phpBB/viewtopic.php?t=4219

Leave a Reply

