Roxanne Modafferi Speaks out on MySpace

Sunday, November 08, 2009

Congratulations to Marloes Coenen for her victory tonight via arm-bar in 63 seconds.
Damn it.  63 seconds.  wait… "63" is my nick name.  That is way too ironic to be a coincidence.  Couldn’t I lose in like 64 seconds or something? -_-;;; … I really feel like I suck right now, but I know I don’t suck, because I beat her before.
Interviewers asked me, "What happened?"
Well, a well-setup arm-bar happened.  That’s about it…
It just kills me that I didn’t get to do ANY THING I trained SO HARD FOR ALL DAMN YEAR LONG.  And I injured my arm. 
Like I mentioned in my last post, MMA is about stepping on other people’s dreams to reach your own.
Thank you Strikeforce, for giving me the chance.  It was a great show and I was treated really well.  Congrats, Marloes, and good luck with Cyborg. 
I don’t want to face Kunioku-san…..even though he wrote me a sweet email.  God I hope they don’t show that fight on CBS…showing me demonstrating my fine skill of tapping.
Oh, I also want to say thankyouthankyouthankyou to my fans who asked for pictures after the fight, and said "good job" even though I lost in a pathetically fast and humiliating way…people were still really nice to me.  Thank you. I love you.

Leave a Reply

